We are excited to announce the School of Space Qualification will be returning in 2024, February 12 – 15, Mooloolaba Queensland. The School on Space Qualification will provide background and context on Space Qualification, consistent with that of a professional development short course, targeting a wide range of Space and Defense Industry-relevant professionals, including engineers, physicists, computing scientists, lawyers, commercial entrepreneurs, consultants and advisors.

Space Qualification 2024 Chair

Anatoly Rozenfeld

Space Qualification 2024 Co-Chairs

Michael Lerch Marco Petasecca Susanna Guatelli

Space Qualification 2024 Administration

Elise Jeffcott

Space Qualification 2024 Technical Coordinator

Dean Cutajar

The school will be delivered by internationally recognized leaders in the Space Industry fields who will focus on Space Qualification requirements and testing of radiation effects in microelectronics, radiation hardness assurance and reliability, radiation testing facilities and radiation dosimetry.

The school will address the current status of radiation and non-radiation testing facilities for space qualification in Australia and their future development under the umbrella of the National Space Qualification Network (NSQN). The NSQN founding partners have received funding from the Australian Commonwealth Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources through a Space Payload Qualification Facilities Grant to address the needs of the rapidly growing Australian space industry and to further facilitate international space science and engineering networks and collaborations.